old-logoThe Texas Emergency Nurses Association (TXENA) is a 501 (c)(3) not-for-profit organization which provides education, leadership, advocacy and collaborative professional practice for emergency nurses in Texas.

Our Mission:
Our mission is ENA’s mission:  To advocate for patient safety and excellence in emergency nursing practice.

Membership Value Statement: 
TXENA places the highest value on its members for their contributions to the care of patients and their families, the emergency nursing profession, and our organization.

Our 2017 Texas ENA Board

Marcia Fuller, MHAN, BSN
Steven Jewell, BSN, RN, CEN
President Elect
Lynn Kelley, MS, RN
Immediate Past President
Cam Brandt, MS, RN, CEN
Carol Twombly, MSN, RN
Secretary Elect
Dan DiDonato, BSN, RN, CEN
Jody Bauer, MBA, MSN, RN
Teresa Coyne, BSN, RN, CEN
Barry Hudson


Alliance Members

If your company is interested in being a corporate sponsor, please contact Steven Jewell.


Vendor Appreciation

For the criteria regarding vendor appreciation, please review the Vendor Appreciation Criteria.

  • Platinum Level (12 months exposure on website and listed in four Newsrunner Newsletters)
  • Gold Level (9 months exposure on website and listed in three Newsrunner Newsletters)
  • Silver Level (6 months exposure on website and listed in two Newsrunner Newsletters)
  • Bronze Level (3 months exposure on website and listed in one Newsrunner Newsletter)



TXENA publishes a quarterly newsletter called the Newsrunner. Submissions are due the by midnight the Friday following each State Board & council Meeting. Submit your submissions here.

2017 – 4Q – Newsrunner
2017 – 3Q – Newsrunner
2017 – 2Q – Newsrunner
2017 – 1Q – Newsrunner
2016 – 4Q – Newsrunner
2016 – 3Q – Newsrunner


Our Sponsors